Dubs in the Buff
Advertise on Dubs in the Buff, Click Here!
Register DitB Garage FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   Dubs in the Buff > Site Info > Site Information/Suggestions
Reload this Page pop up on firefox

REMOVE THESE AD'S BY REGISTERING - IT'S FREE!!!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
pop up on firefox
(#1)
Old
spam16v's Avatar
spam16v is Offline
Members Only
 
Posts: 3,535
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Louies on Harlem
Send a message via AIM to spam16v
pop up on firefox - 02-11-2010, 07:29 PM

i'm getting a request to open some application with firefox, using IE right now to post this. just want to make sure it's not some spyware BS.

asks me what program i want to use to open: application/x-httpd-php5

i can screen cap it if i get motivated too.


Quote:
Originally Posted by XwalkerX View Post
i lost all my mojo
Reply With Quote
(#2)
Old
KurtCav337's Avatar
KurtCav337 is Online
take a xanax.
 
Posts: 3,464
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Texas
Send a message via AIM to KurtCav337
02-11-2010, 08:45 PM

Can you just cancel it? I get weird pop ups a few times a year regarding debug mode or some crap. Not on this site though.
Reply With Quote
(#3)
Old
RocketSLC is Offline
Moderator
 
Posts: 1,989
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Amherst
Send a message via AIM to RocketSLC
02-11-2010, 09:00 PM

I had the same thing happen to me as well. was using IE. I closed the window and it has not come back so far.
Reply With Quote
(#4)
Old
Haenszel's Avatar
Haenszel is Offline
 
Posts: 4,215
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Hamburg, NY
02-11-2010, 09:08 PM

its happened to me a few times with Firefox, only with this site though.



Reply With Quote
(#5)
Old
t-rent is Offline
Administrator
 
Posts: 7,809
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: The District
Send a message via AIM to t-rent
02-11-2010, 09:09 PM

I've never gotten it. Can someone tell me what it is? What it's blocking exactly?

I just contacted my host about what happened and hopefully they can shed some light onto what was going on because I have no idea.

Last edited by t-rent; 02-11-2010 at 09:16 PM.
Reply With Quote
(#6)
Old
Haenszel's Avatar
Haenszel is Offline
 
Posts: 4,215
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Hamburg, NY
02-11-2010, 09:29 PM

if you click on a link, it asks if you want to download it.... and i hit "open in firefox" then it opens a new tab that says "cannot open C:\whateverthefuckthelinkis"

trying to hit the C-drive.



Reply With Quote
(#7)
Old
t-rent is Offline
Administrator
 
Posts: 7,809
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: The District
Send a message via AIM to t-rent
02-11-2010, 09:34 PM

wtf

this is just with a normal link to another website?
Reply With Quote
(#8)
Old
t-rent is Offline
Administrator
 
Posts: 7,809
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: The District
Send a message via AIM to t-rent
02-11-2010, 09:41 PM

Well the host checked the site for spyware and said everything came back clean. So that's good at least.
Reply With Quote
(#9)
Old
LowlyOilBurner is Offline
 
Posts: 2,409
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: EA: Home of the scammers
02-11-2010, 09:56 PM

When goto tube8.com and play a hot pRoN vid, i get a pop up for an amature web cam site. This happens while using firefox at work.
Reply With Quote
(#10)
Old
Haenszel's Avatar
Haenszel is Offline
 
Posts: 4,215
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Hamburg, NY
02-11-2010, 10:12 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by t-rent View Post
wtf

this is just with a normal link to another website?
no, even with a link to this website... like when clicking "new posts".

Havn't gotten it in a few hrs though.



Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off




Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.5.2
vBulletin Skin developed by: vBStyles.com